Home Tournaments Houston hosted official tournament organized by The National Footvolley Association (NFA)

Houston hosted official tournament organized by The National Footvolley Association (NFA)

Miami’s Team won the Professional Division and New Jersey’s Team won the Pro Amateur Division

The Texas Footvolley Open tournament was organized this past weekend by the National Footvolley Association (NFA), a non-profit organization created in the beginning of 2017 to develop and promote footvolley throughout the USA.

The tournament kicked off on Saturday with the Pro-Amateur division, Everton Machado and Flavio Furtado from New Jerseys beat local Houston Team Alexanderson Reis and Nathan Mohler in the final match. The third place winners also from Houston stayed with Marcelo Do Valle and Bruno Stefani.

The tournament also had the Pro Division clashing on Saturday with Ivan Guimaraes, who was the coach of the USA Women Footvolley Team in the USA in the Rio Olympics in 2016 and Guilherme Romanholi from Miami taking home the trophy. They beat the doubles players travelling from Oakland, CA, Cody Pilon and Benjamin.

Coming in third place of the Pro division play was a team formed by Houston’s doubles players Zuca Palladino and Felipe Taunay.

Texas Footvolley Open was organized by National Footvolley Association (NFA) in the partnership with TexasFootvolley with sponsorship support from Bruna Frota Attorney at Law, Dr. Thiago Vinhas (General Dentistry) and Footvolley.com.

The following is a list of events organized by NFA in 2017:


California Footvolley World Championship – This tournament is scheduled in Huntington Beach, CA, on the weekend of the 03 rd and 04 th of June. This tournament will follow the same guidelines point system with up to 500 points in the NFA ranking in 2017 and will feature athletes only from Professional Division.

Please see below the 2017 NFA ranking.

NFA Ranking 2017 Pro-Am Division
NFA Ranking 2017 Professional Division





O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *